The links between admin user and groups are managed by XML record. But the sync task may delete such link if a role is assigned to admin because the task is run as root which skip the XML check. Closes #15086 (grafted from 0512f49869883b95b74387a292753e9e43375f35) --HG-- branch : 8.0
User Role Module ################ The user_role module allows to assign roles to user instead of groups. A *Role* is defined by a set of groups. When a role is added to a user, it overrides the existing groups. A role can be added to a user for a period.